Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

That moment you feel proud when you build something.

Hey guys, my name is Dayvon and I am a very bad builder. I wouldn't really say I am bad because I choose not to build, but I'd never hope to achieve the level of skill some of you guys have displayed due to my low patience. I have played Sims 3 and now Sims 4 on PC and ignore building. When I was younger and played the console Sims games there was little to no building. If there was there was no upstairs or basements, so the PC was a real game changer. A while back however I really wanted an Ice Cream shop. Not just any Ice Cream shop though, I had a specific idea. So I went with it. After about 20 minutes I realized my shop looked like a hot mess and was ready to give up, but I decided not to and kept going. Eventually I was able to shape it the way I wanted it to look like and decided to add in a family from the gallery to run the shop. With my main family I let the mother take her daughter and her friend to go get Ice Cream after school. So I visited the shop and looked as people ate Ice Cream and socialized. It was so nice and I felt so proud. The reason I do not have a picture is well 1) I haven't been playing for some time and 2) this post isn't particularly about building, but never giving up. Everyone of us deserves that moment of being proud of ourselves and it takes that extra push of motivation to see that. If you guys do however want to see the shop, I have no problem hoping on and snapping some pictures.

Comments

• Options
    orkhid22orkhid22 Posts: 2,226 Member
    congrats! the only build i've ever done is my legacy home. it's not perfect as many of the DL i get from the gallery but i love it and i never gave up building it. i'll have to find a pic tonight after work
  • Options
    MasonGamerMasonGamer Posts: 8,851 Member
    It's an amazing feeling isn't it?
    My mansion building game is getting better.