Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

For how long do you usually play one family? Are you always "attached"?

BrownGamerGurl1BrownGamerGurl1 Posts: 1,136 Member
I have never played a sim family for more than a few days.

update: Just wondering lol, Is there anyone else who deletes their sims often? or doesnt play families for very long?

Post edited by BrownGamerGurl1 on

Comments

• Options
    simgirl1010simgirl1010 Posts: 35,881 Member
    I've been playing the same family for over two years! :p I play with aging off and age them when I feel ready. My family tree would probably drive some simmers crazy. Currently I have my original female sim, Olivia, who's still an adult but also has an adult daughter with a teenaged daughter of her own. Olivia also has three boys, two are children and one is a teenager. She just had another baby who aged to toddler because I wanted to play that stage. And she has a daughter who is a child. I move them back and forth between Olivia's home and their father's home depending on who's story I want to play. They're also in a couple of clubs together so that's a lot of fun also.
  • Options
    DaB1gVDaB1gV Posts: 684 Member
    I've got my family which is now on the 7th generation! I play them for the most part and only use other saves when I'm trying out something new (link below)
  • Options
    AfterMidnightAfterMidnight Posts: 1,020 Member
    Mm, I'm not sure "attached" is the right word seeing as I rarely grow fond of particular sims. I do like completing challenges though, so I'll stick it out with a family for the duration of the challenge—or until I get bored with them, anyway. Currently, I have a legacy and a randomacy going on. I'm on generation 4 of the legacy and generation 5 with the randomacy. I also have a DITFT that's on generation 9, but that's been on hold for awhile.
  • Options