Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

HELP :(

Hi guys, not sure if I'm posting this in the right place but not only am I confused, I am also desperate. Just got a new gaming pc when I have been playing sims on my mac. I installed origin but now can't log in for the life of me! I'm also not receiving password reset emails when requested.
I do have two accounts but I'm sure of which one I need because I checked which email was receiving my origin receipts as my other has never been used to buy before. I cannot play my game until I log in as I am also logged out on my mac now :(
Please help! :( xxx

Comments

• Options
    KatsKatsKatsKats Posts: 976 Member
    I'm no expert, and someone else is probably responding with better solutions, but here are some things I'd try:

1. Uninstall and reinstall Origins on your PC.
    2. Check your spam folder on your PC for those password reset emails. A lot of times, I find sometimes they come through, sometimes they wind up in Spam.
    3. Try with the other account anyway. Just for the heck of it. You never really know.

I don't know if any of that will help. It may come down to trying to contact EA. Since they don't do phone support anymore, you'll can try for live chat.

I do hope someone has a solution for you before resorting to customer service.
  • Options
    StilleWaterStilleWater Posts: 1,566 Member
    Are you using the AshlieBoom name on Origin? or did you set it up to use only on forums? I bought a game for a friend and she signed in on my computer (to her account) and then I paid for the game and she signed out went home and downloaded on her computer with her sign in. The short of it is, Origin wouldn't let me into my account to play my game and it still asks me to sign back into her account to download. Maybe Origin is confused and you need to go in a back way like thru TS3 web site and change password or something.
    7FXGVZ1.jpg?1
  • Options
    AshlieBoomAshlieBoom Posts: 143 Member