Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Stardew valley, Animal Crossing etc

dw4518dw4518 Posts: 263 Member
Anyone played these games? How do they compare to the Sims?

I just started playing Stardew valley, too early to tell if I will enjoy it for a long time (so far so good).

Animal crossing looks interesting but it's not available on the PC so I'd have to buy a DS

Comments

• Options
    james64468james64468 Posts: 1,276 Member
    I do play Stardew valley. It farming game. Along with mining, and finding things for community center and restoring it. You cant control the children and they never grow up. I would say they don't really compare. The sims is a life stimulation game and Stardew valley is a farming game. If Harvest moon was released on Pc it might look like Stardew Valley. Harvest moon is very old game.
  • Options
    Fairy_HappyFairy_Happy Posts: 8,905 Member
    edited April 2016
    I play Animal Crossings New Leaf. Besides the fact that they put the animal's houses anywhere, whether or not it messes up the plans you have for your town, that game is pretty fun. The animals are cute too.

Animal Crossings is a town building based game. So I guess that could mean it could be classified. Your character can be customized later in the game. But compared to Sims, I wouldn't say it has much of a similarity.

Also, less crashy. :D

• Options
    HermitgirlHermitgirl Posts: 8,825 Member
    I played the old Animal Crossing game and I have Stardew Valley. I played it obsessively when I got it but now it's in my grouping of games that I load up when it hits me too. I'm sure I'll especially load it up when there are new updates ect. I like this kind of farming, harvesting, mining, fishing.. fighting.. task oriented game when I want to busy my mind with a game instead of my thoughts if that makes sense. You can play each day in about 20 mins so... that works well so that I can play a day then go do stuff that needs to be done.