Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

New to Sims 4

loopyloosimsgamerloopyloosimsgamer Posts: 6 New Member
Hi my lovelies, I'm new to Sims 4 but have played Sims 3 and Sims 2 since I can remember! So, is there any LEGAL tips and tricks to playing the game? It can be custom content, mods, cheats...Anything to help a new player work out the game easier.
Thank you,
LoopyLoo
Post edited by SimStaffKelly on

Comments

• Options
    TheGoodOldGamerTheGoodOldGamer Posts: 3,559 Member
    If you're going to be playing a household of Sims who are either roommates or potential partners, but not family, you can begin with an extra $20k per Sim by first making one Sim, putting them on a plot of land, making another Sim, and then moving them in with the first. :) The game will consider them to be roommates, though if you want them in a relationship you just have to build it up naturally and go from there.
    Live, laugh and love. Life's too short not to.
  • Options
    TheSimerTheSimer Posts: 1,007 Member
    This game can be really complicated if you know nothing about it. I would recommend to watch some Lets Play´s on Youtube.
  • Options
    fullspiralfullspiral Posts: 14,717 Member
    The controls are different, so it's best just to take your time and see how it all works. There's an option for changing the controls in the game play panel to sims 3 style controls if you think that might make it easier to adjust. Myself, I prefer the sims 4 camera mode, but I did switch to 3 initially, just to get used to the game.

• Options
    ebuchalaebuchala Posts: 4,945 Member
    @fullspiral I did the same thing and then ended up with the sims 4 camera mode because I prefer it. Took me a little bit to get used to it though.