Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Is anyone else having crash issues?

Am i the only one? I'm sure i'm not but every time I try to save the game crashes has anyone found a fix for this?

Comments

• Options
    colton147colton147 Posts: 9,663 Member
    Post your computer specs. :)
  • Options
    Missmi3kaMissmi3ka Posts: 99 Member
    colton147 wrote: »
    Post your computer specs. :)

I dont know how but this is my first time i'm having this issue i've had the game since it came out and has been recently crashing since the last update.
  • Options
    LokiSimsiesLokiSimsies Posts: 1,912 Member
    Have you been playing the same save file? Mine starts acting strange around week 25, I just remember to save often and know that I probably won't make it to week 30 before having to move my Sim to a new save file.

Did you change or add anything recently?

CC?

Mods?
  • Options
    ShepherdmoonShepherdmoon Posts: 1,486 Member
    People have had problems with save files getting corrupted so they won't load. Not sure about crashing while trying to save--did you try saving it under a new name?
    tumblr_static_sh2.gif
  • Options
    Have you been playing the same save file? Mine starts acting strange around week 25, I just remember to save often and know that I probably won't make it to week 30 before having to move my Sim to a new save file.

Did you change or add anything recently?

CC?

Mods?

I had mods on there but i took them off because i thought that's what was making it crash but it still crashes. How would i move them to a new save file just change the name when using save as?

• Options
    People have had problems with save files getting corrupted so they won't load. Not sure about crashing while trying to save--did you try saving it under a new name?

Not yet but im going to try it now and see what happens
  • Options
    SimPoseyYumSimPoseyYum Posts: 995 Member