Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The sims 2 OFB.. help!

bosslaydeebosslaydee Posts: 3,976 Member
So i just started playing the ofb part of the ultimate collection and im STUMPED.

Everytime a customer comes into my shop, i try and sell them something with the basic sell option and sometimes itll work, sometimes it wont. If it doesnt, i leave the customer alone. But when i do that, they lose a loyalty star! ugh, i cant win.

also, im selling BBQs and paintings [awesome combo, i know] at average markup.

Comments

• Options
    oh, my question is, why do they constantly lose loyalty? im at rank -2.
  • Options
    simsluvr90simsluvr90 Posts: 3,030 Member
    make sure the seller is in a good mood when they try to sell something
  • Options
    residentevilobresidentevilob Posts: 141 Member
    What OS do you use? If you are using Windows 8 or Windows 8.1, The Sims 2 has a ton of problems on it.
  • Options
    i have windows 7.
    i make sure theyre always in a good mood.

im surprised i never see a confused customer where the sim can ask if they can help them.
  • Options
    hihi122122hihi122122 Posts: 1,259 Member
    I pestered them with "basic sell" multiple times. It raises up and goes until they buy the item. Now if it goes down? Try raising your charisma skill (pretty sure it's that one) to prevent this in the future. Until you gain the badges, you'll probably get a few mad at you, but generally you also have ones that succeed.

Other tips I found: make sure you have enough cashiers to avoid wait lines, the building isn't massive to avoid them walking further, and that your employees are in good moods to ensure more loyalty gained.
  • Options
    WilderwolfWilderwolf Posts: 3,406 Member
    edited August 2014