Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Old Gen Simmers vs New Gen Simmers?

Comments

• Options
    rebekah512rebekah512 Posts: 881 Member
    edited August 2014
    Started with Sims 2, purchased every expansion pack for it and for Sims 3, every stuff pack but Katy Perry's sweet treats, and pretty much own the store.

In gaming terms, I'm a whale.

And I'm not planning on buying this game until it is drastically discounted. I will not pay full price for half a game.
  • Options
    meggiewesmeggiewes Posts: 1,066 Member
    edited August 2014
    Old simmer. Been playing since right before TS1 Unleashed came out. As of today, I'll still be getting TS4.
  • Options
    MenshleeMenshlee Posts: 219 Member
    edited August 2014
    Old gen. I've been playing since it came out in 2000, I was 12.
    Yes I am getting the sims 4, but with all of the disappointing news I can't say I'm as excited as I was with the earlier games.
  • Options
    tapaninentapaninen Posts: 3 New Member
    edited August 2014
    Old gen, been playing since early 2000 with sims 1. Will get sims 4 as I still like what they have shown so far.
    Have had most of the expansions from each gen and if I like Sims 4 I'll probably still go on like that for this gen as well.
  • Options
    OilbasedoleanderOilbasedoleander Posts: 2,967 Member
    edited August 2014
    Been playing since TS3 World Adventures. However I played the OLD simcity games when I was younger.

I am not purchasing TS4.
  • Options
    Cyron43Cyron43 Posts: 8,055 Member
    edited August 2014
    Old gen grumpy, ranting Simmer since the very beginning (I mean playing, not ranting :lol: ) who will so NOT buy TS4. :mrgreen:
    This space is for rent.
  • Options
    Erja888Erja888 Posts: 4,838 Member
    edited August 2014
    Simming since 2001 and currently not wanting to buy Die Sims 4.