Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Edit This! Now Open! Practice Editing - Get Your Editing Questions Answered - Challenge Yourself

Comments

• Options
    GemmabubblesGemmabubbles Posts: 1,737 Member
    edited January 2014
    Hey eggy I have been practising hair drawing also and I was wondering how you draw the tips of the hair??
    Sims 4 Vampire CC showcase!
    nO4zXfe.png?3
  • Options
    KISRTYF1KISRTYF1 Posts: 1,065 Member
    edited January 2014
    Here is my first ever attempt at drawing clothes. I was drawing a dress but for now it is a tube top;

PPTNQYP.png
    0EbLrhU.png
  • Options
    edited January 2014
    You drew that?? Wow thats amazing!! Well done :mrgreen::mrgreen:
    nO4zXfe.png?3
  • Options
    eggy900eggy900 Posts: 4,661 New Member
    edited January 2014
    Hey eggy I have been practising hair drawing also and I was wondering how you draw the tips of the hair??
    I'm no expert, but I find it helps to smudge the bottom of the hair down a little bit with a hair brush. :3 Also, you can download brushes that are just the ends of the hair, and then you can place them accordingly.

Kirsty, that top is amazing <3
    Post edited by Unknown User on
  • Options
    edited January 2014
    Hair/eye edit :3 I was going to use Kirsty's advice and draw over a stock hair, but I couldn't find one I wanted to use so I just sort of made it up, I guess >_<
    FPjhbno.png
    (Bebs, your sim is really pretty :D )
    Fullsize
  • Options
    edited January 2014
    cheerio517 wrote:
    Thanks Kirsty, it turns out I just wasn't looking hard enough. I did a quick edit to test them out, and I like them!

http://oi40.tinypic.com/24zlhyw.jpg

Look good, I can definitely see more detail in the skin, I would try playing with the modes in the layers when adding detail so you add colour blemish as well.
    0EbLrhU.png
  • Options
    edited January 2014
    eggy900 wrote: