Its time for the final screenshot thread! Show us what ya got here!
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The sims 3 is ending October 22nd

Comments

• Options
    MACRONAUTMACRONAUT Posts: 200 Member
    edited July 2013
    I think I will be sticking with sims 3 for some time to come. It was the first pc game I brought, I built a pc to play it on . I not likely to do that for sims 4. Of course I will be looking at it, but I gonna wait and see how it pans out.
  • Options
    StillUnwrittenStillUnwritten Posts: 145 New Member
    edited July 2013
    This is sad. :( I missed most of The Sims 3 because I went to college in 2010. It seems just like yesterday The Sims 3 came out. I remember being leery about the game, because I didn't like how the Sims looked compared to The Sims 2 sims. Then I started playing, got addicted for a while, then went to college and didn't play until last Christmas when I came home and found out my little sister had become addicted to the game. The only Expansion Pack I had was World Adventures until my sister started spending her birthday and Christmas money on The Sims series (like I used to). My mom was never supportive of me playing Sims, but now she's perfectly okay with my sister playing it (funny how things change in just a few years).

Don't know if I'll get The Sims 4. After all, I never planned on getting The Sims 3. The truth is you're never too old to play The Sims. Once a Simmer, always a Simmer. I've graduated college now, and it's time to start taking on "real life" responsibilities. I know The Sims Series will always be here for me, though, and if I ever have children, I hope to be able to share the game with them. I'm curious to see what The Sims 4 will look like. I just wish the games weren't so expensive. It's hard when you're just out of college and barely getting by to afford computer games. :(
  • Options
    Fullmetal1890PFullmetal1890P Posts: 708 Member
    edited July 2013