May 23rd - It's time for a new Laundry List! You can read more on what's coming next here!
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Buying UL today but feeling out of the loop

Does anybody else buy these exapnsions packs just because it's Sims 3? Lol. I started playing sims extremely late. Sims 2 came out a few short months after I started. So I followed every bit of info I could find for Sims 2 and all it's expansions. I attended after live Q&A I could and read the chat transcripts if I missed the chat or couldn't get on. Now with sims 3 I followed just as religiously up to a certain point, but I found that for the last few expansions I really have no clue about what's the deal with it except for what the name suggests, lol. I know absolutely nothing about UL except that it offers university again, I have no clue what else makes up the pack. And since I've been direct downloading all EP's that came after Ambitions I also don't have the little booklet that comes with it to read during installation so I know what's up.

What are your favourite moments, things, etc of UL? And while we are at it, when I download it tonight do I have to open my launcer and uninstall everything I added to the game or should just removing the downloads folder be enough?

Comments

• Options
    AnglePlay300AnglePlay300 Posts: 3,969 Member
    edited March 2013
    Well, there is no little booklet anymore. So you aren't missing out on anything.

There's so much... I just love it all!!! The social network stuff is cool. And the phone camera is now like a normal camera, which is SOOO nice.
    Once a week your sim will attend a lecture which is basically an interactive class. You can have them take notes, ask questions or sleep through it. But you get to watch, which is cool.
    There are also class activities.