Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Do you guys like male Sims or Females better?

Personally I love Male Sims however they don't have a wide wardrobe range so I have to keep putting them in the same clothes, however female sims have a much wider range of clothing then males.
I am NOT part of anything in EA and I'm just a player. I try my best to answer questions in the Sims forums, and showing info about the Sims, even posting answers and thoughts of feedback! I have been playing the Sims 4 for 2 years.

Comments

• Options
    DaniRose2143DaniRose2143 Posts: 8,860 Member
    Personally I love male sims but I play far more female sims. Probably, 80/20 split. I couldn't agree with you more the CAS selection, and CC on the internet too, is pitiful, in quantity, and to some degree the quality. The quality has improved greatly but most of the top creators focus on feminine items. I don't know the exact demographics, but I have always sensed that there are more (far more?) women who enjoy the game than men. That's clearly what the creators feel the market wants and the downloads back it up. But that said male sims need style and variety too. Simmers need to bang the drum for more and better male CAS.
  • Options
    ItsMeThatGuyItsMeThatGuy Posts: 305 Member
    Personally I love male sims but I play far more female sims. Probably, 80/20 split. I couldn't agree with you more the CAS selection, and CC on the internet too, is pitiful, in quantity, and to some degree the quality. The quality has improved greatly but most of the top creators focus on feminine items. I don't know the exact demographics, but I have always sensed that there are more (far more?) women who enjoy the game than men. That's clearly what the creators feel the market wants and the downloads back it up. But that said male sims need style and variety too. Simmers need to bang the drum for more and better male CAS.