Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Anything I Need To Be Concerned About??

One of my sims oddly got an incontrollable laughing illness with what looked like tiger stripes on her face. I looked up to see what it was and if there was a cure aside from sitting around and waiting 2 hours. I read that it was a disease your magic user gets, but my sims is human.
Eventually it passed when I found nothing about a cure, but I kept her away from her husband and son in case it was contagious.
Now, she is acting like she's sick. She fans herself with a fire in her thought bubble. A couple times a stethoscope would appear in a thought bubble, and last thing that popped up in a thought bubble was a vial of medicine. :/
I scrolled through her phone to see if there was an option to have her go visit a doctor, just to get looked at. Much like your pets can at the vet, but I saw no option. (I feel I should make everyone aware that I am still fairly new to the sims 4. I've only played it for a year and still learning.)
Is there anything I need to be concerned with? Is there by any chance a way she can visit the hospital to get looked at?
Any help would be most appreciated. :)
BACK TO THE FUTURE!!!
d3Z5s3V.jpg

Comments

• Options
    MVWdeZTMVWdeZT Posts: 3,267 Member
    You can order medicine on the computer. That will cure everything, I think. Orange juice, green tea, and a nap will also help. The only "serious" diseases are the ones you get from a small animal (which you won't get if you don't have My First Pet) and the curse that you can pick up when exploring the ruins in Jungle Adventure.
  • Options
    ButterWafflesARButterWafflesAR Posts: 113 Member
    MVWdeZT wrote: »