Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

A Life Of Hardships - An Orphanage Tale as well as before and after. - Not part of a challenge

A Life Of Hardships - An Orphanage Tale as well as before and after. - Not part of a challenge

A Life Of Hardships - Story Link with Pictures to illustrate - https://purplebubba3636.wixsite.com/alifeofhardships

You can go to the link to see the pictures but I'll paste the text only version here too.
Please note that at this time I'm not asking for any critiquing. I'm not a professional writer and don't intend to be. I'm going to write this story as is and try to finish it. I've tried writing stories before and have a hard time getting farther than the beginning and the end. This one I have already spent years on in my mind. But its only been in the past month or so that I've started to figure out how to fill in the timeline in between. So I have some hope for finishing this one.
Note: There is an Orphanage at some point in the story. There are flashbacks and flash forwards and some mystery to it all. I'm trying to keep this as close to reality based as possible with some slight elements of out of the ordinary. But don't expect Vampires and such. If you read, thank you. I appreciate it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Page 1
~ A Life Of Hardships ~ by Robert
A story I have worked on over the years as I played Sims 2, 3, and now 4. And I will be using The Sims 4 to illustrate this story.

Where to begin? As we enter our story we see a woman staring at a painting. She is sad. As sad as the painting itself. In the stillness of the moment we hear a voice calling....
"Clara? Clara? What are you thinking of? Are you here?"
(Faintly a song plays...
"There are times I have forgotten
and others I can clearly see
but all my dreams have gone rotten
I need a moment of clarity.")

"Clara? Clara? Its Dr. Selore. Can you hear me?"

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Page 2 ~ Dr. Connie Selore's Office - New Patient: Session 1

10 minutes earlier...