Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Paying bills in University

Phantasi33Phantasi33 Posts: 181 Member
So some issues I'm already seeing with the new pack from watching the early access videos, is when you click a mailbox there's an option to pay bills. Why does a sim need to pay bills while living in university housing? Another thing I saw that your roommates income is added into your household. Once again, why is a sim able to collect from their roommates to cover the cost of bills. It makes sense on a residential lot but not university housing. The utilities bills should be the responsibility of the university not my sim. This is my first time ever playing university in any sim's title so forgive me if I get something wrong or if I'm unaware of something.

Comments

• Options
    bandit5bandit5 Posts: 919 Member
    in sims 2 you had too pay bills at university
  • Options
    bandit5 wrote: »
    in sims 2 you had too pay bills at university

Why though? This is my first time playing university in any sims title and that just doesn't make sense to me. The sim's tuition and books etc is already paid for before they move into the dorms, so what extra cost is there to pay for? What "bills" is my sim supposed to be responsible for living in university housing that should be funded by the university?
  • Options
    Mariefoxprice83Mariefoxprice83 Posts: 8,109 Member
    Usually when you move into university housing in real life you have to pay bills of some kind.
    Better to reign in Hell, than serve in Heaven.
  • Options
    muzickmagemuzickmage Posts: 986 Member
    @Mariefoxprice83