Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Controlling multiple Sims at a time

mikamika Posts: 1,733 Member
I'm not very good at explaining game mechanics, but I wish we could select more than one member of the household (or select the entire household) to get them to do the same activity at once. That way when I'm trying to get them all to watch a movie, eat dinner together, or go to sleep at the same time, etc without having to select one individual at a time and risk another finishing before the other or deciding to do something else while I'm controlling one sim. No, I'm not talking about the Grouping system from Get Together, that's only when they go out and it doesn't work that well anyways. There should be a way to control the actions of multiple sims in your household without it.

Comments

• Options
    ReksohReksoh Posts: 303 Member
    mika wrote: »
    . No, I'm not talking about the Grouping system from Get Together, that's only when they go out and it doesn't work that well anyways.

are you sure?? I use grouping all the time on my home lot and it works fine for me.. the only thing I cant really do with it is make them sleep at the same time but thats not something ive ever wanted to do given that everyone is usually on their own schedule.
  • Options
    Reksoh wrote: »
    . No, I'm not talking about the Grouping system from Get Together, that's only when they go out and it doesn't work that well anyways.

are you sure?? I use grouping all the time on my home lot and it works fine for me.. the only thing I cant really do with it is make them sleep at the same time but thats not something ive ever wanted to do given that everyone is usually on their own schedule.

It's never worked well for me.
  • Options
    janitajasminjanitajasmin Posts: 44 Member
    I mean it would be a nice thing to add to the game and I feel like the group option fails sometimes
  • Options
    CynnaCynna Posts: 2,369 Member
    edited June 2018