Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Good PC to run Sims 4 at Ultra?

Hello. I know this has been probably posted a thousand times, but I'd love if you could tell me of a computer that can run Sims 4 (And TS3&2) at Max graphics with every EP.
I'm a real noob when it comes to computers so I can't build my own, but if you can suggest a costum-build pc that'd be great! Thank you in advance.
PS: I only want to play Sims on it, no other games, since my budget is kind of tight.
It's just like boiling a frog! If you try to throw a frog in a warm pot it'll hop right out! But if you put it in mild water and warm it up slowly, the frog won't understand what's happening until it is too late!

Comments

• Options
    luthienrisingluthienrising Posts: 37,628 Member
    What's your budget, and what country are you in?
    EA CREATOR NETWORK MEMBER — Want to be notified of patches, new Broken Mods threads, and urgent Sims 4 news? Follow me at https://www.patreon.com/luthienrising.
  • Options
    DasakalaDasakala Posts: 126 Member

I'm in Greece and I'd say at about $500 (so like, 450EU)
    It's just like boiling a frog! If you try to throw a frog in a warm pot it'll hop right out! But if you put it in mild water and warm it up slowly, the frog won't understand what's happening until it is too late!
  • Options
    luthienrisingluthienrising Posts: 37,628 Member
    Dasakala wrote: »

I'm in Greece and I'd say at about $500 (so like, 450EU)

I suspect that the answer is going to be "no chance", but I'll tag @chesterbigbird for you - if anyone can find a system that will work at that price for you, chester can.
    EA CREATOR NETWORK MEMBER — Want to be notified of patches, new Broken Mods threads, and urgent Sims 4 news? Follow me at https://www.patreon.com/luthienrising.
  • Options
    Thank you :) I understand it's a long-shot, but I live in a third-world country (Yes, we're officially called that!) and thus resources are pretty limited.
  • Options