Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

"Missing Work" Glitch

HappySimMaxHappySimMax Posts: 79 Member
edited March 2016 in The Sims 3 Bugs & Issues
I have a Sims 3 game issue - my sim progressed to the top of the Medical career, no cheats.
I read from a previous thread that someone had a similar issue, but none were really answered and I've tried most fixing methods.

My household consists of 4 adults, 1 teenager and 4 pets.
An opportunity window popped up, inviting my adult sims to take a free vacation and leave the teenagers at home. This was the first time I ever used this option.
When they came back, all was fine except for my main sim: she was attending work in the appropriate hours, but her work performance meter was in the red, and I received a pop-up warning that she was going to get [demoted/fired]. I was surprised as I was getting her to work on time in a good mood and staying at the appropriate hours. She got demoted to level 9 the next day.
I studied this issue closer, and noticed that every time she finished work for the day, it said "Missing Work!" So when she finished, she would be losing work performance immediately.
After 4 days of keeping my eye on it, I was having to use cheats so she wouldn't die of sleep deprivation/hunger/etc. Here is what info I gathered about the glitch:

Day 3: Level 9 Medical career. 9am - 5pm
-Finished at 6:30pm, paid 40k, promoted to level 10. "Missing Work"
-Started 7pm

Day 4: Level 10 Medical career. 9am - 2pm
- @ 2pm she was paid 5k for 'personal time off'.
-Finished 6:30pm, paid 27k. "Missing Work"

Quit job, joined again @ 7pm.
Level 1, 9am to 6pm. "Missing Work"
Level 10 (using cheats), out of hours "Missing Work"