Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The Sims 4: A Fourth Dimension, Simulation

Hi, Simmers :)

I am posting this from my Sims 3 Blog because I'd like to spread these thoughts, and it would be good to hear your reactions and responses. Please: No speculation of the past, no criticism of other forum members, and no hate speech! Let's focus on the favorites, the present (“here and now”), and even aspirations for the future, if you desire to share.

First, The Sims 3:

As a computer animator, I find that The Sims 3 has truly been an impressive simulation game regarding its user interactivity/engagement, 3D animations, visual effects, procedural animation, processes, AI, lighting and textures, real time rendering, revolutionized gameplay, development of all aspects, and the list of goodness goes on and on.

Onto The Sims 4:

For an entire game (with an ongoing and nevertheless a timeless concept), whose components and mechanics are *built from scratch,* I am psyched to learn of the behind-the-scenes development that has been going into The Sims 4. I wonder about any interesting stories, nightmares, and successes of the development team of programmers, artists, conceptualists and animators. I'd love to know of interesting in-game progressive development formulae and functions that generate the game's content and storyline.

The development already sounds extremely complicated in many ways, considering its controversial project management processes, with many changes of direction, and the excessive amount of labor, time, trial and effort made by the team. Technical difficulties are *hard!* This is why their progress is tremendously appreciated, and worthy of applause, compensation and respect. So, kudos!