Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What is a must and what is not?

HegginHeggin Posts: 69 Member
Hey World Builders :P

First of all, I'm sorry if I should be asking it somewhere else, I'm new to this section of the Forums so I don't know how things are done here.

So, to my question. Let's say I want to build a world without any roads or cars or anything. It could be a small place where the inhabitants could move around with their horses or by foot. Is that possible? Or would it make too many lags as the game should not allow that?

I also know, from my (not really good) experience so far with CaW, that I must have all rabbitholes in my world. But can I leave some of them at the end of the map so they would not be seen or reached by my Sims?

Thank you :)

Comments

• Options
    KarilynMonroe2KarilynMonroe2 Posts: 1,463 Member
    edited July 2014
    Good questions I would also like to know more about what rabbit holes are required.
    As for roadless worlds I've been told you will get terrible lag eventually but I do enjoy playing in roadless worlds, provided they are not too large and I'm using all of the best NRAAS mods to keep my game tidy.

I hope someone answers soon, because I need to figure out what rabbit holes are necessary. I have played in user made worlds with no rabbit holes and it seemed fine, sims just have to "live off the land".
    I also rarely play one game very long so I've no idea what long term issues arise.
  • Options
    Zach_BundyZach_Bundy Posts: 1,297 Member
    edited July 2014
    It's definitely possible to not put roads in a world, but I'm guessing that this works best in small worlds.

Often when NPC families cannot find jobs in rabbitholes, then they will move out of the neighborhood.

As far as rabbitholes go, I'd say that the most vital of all is the City Hall. I'm not sure about the others.
  • Options
    edited July 2014
    Thanks for your answers so far :)
    Zach_Bundy wrote: