Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Do any of you simmers make ; Gay/Lesbian Sims <3

Comments

• Options
    CeliriaCeliria Posts: 3,488 Member
    edited April 2014
    MinniMNT wrote:
    I'm sorry I'm new to this... How do you make the sims Gay/lesbian/bi? I've been curious about that.
    And I'm sure this sounds stupid but how do you get them to have kids?
    I'm guessing you just adopt?

Just make them flirt with, date, and marry someone of the same sex.

And yes you adopt. You could also download a mod that allows same sex pregnancy.
  • Options
    Nik24X7Nik24X7 Posts: 7,865 Member
    edited April 2014
    Celiria wrote:
    MinniMNT wrote:
    I'm sorry I'm new to this... How do you make the sims Gay/lesbian/bi? I've been curious about that.

And yes you adopt. You could also download a mod that allows same sex pregnancy.
    Also, if you have ITF, your Sims can travel to Oasis Landing and genetically engineer a baby. Elder Sims can do this, too.
    Origin ID: nik24x7
  • Options
    mfb426mfb426 Posts: 1,407 Member
    edited April 2014
    MinniMNT wrote:
    To make a sim bi/gay/lesbian have them date the same or both genders. To make them have children you can adopt, use cheats to take one sim into CAS and change them into the opposite gender (toucan easily change them back after they try for baby), or you could genetically modify a baby using the ITF hospital. I'm not sure I you can use the last option in the present.
    output_npUBOD.gif
  • Options
    stilljustme2stilljustme2 Posts: 25,082 Member
    edited April 2014
    LaBlue0314 wrote:
    I have never created any sim to be Gay/Lesbian, but I have had some in my game in the past.

One was this. I had a sim who got married later in life. They decided to adopt their first baby. When that baby grew up, and moved out. She fell in love and got with Thorton Wolff's daughter in Sunset Valley. This was all because of EA's Story Progression.