Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Gothique Library

Hello,

This is my first time posting, I hope you are all well.

I am thinking of buying the Gothique Library (especially as it is currently on sale) but I don't want it as a library, I want it as a home.

My questions are:
1. Can I do that?
2. Does anyone have floorplans/pictures so I can see it to help make up my mind?

It's gone midnight here in London so I'm off to bed. Good night all and thanks in advance for any advice.

Comments

• Options
    NRoweNRowe Posts: 7,900 Member
    edited May 2013
    Welcome to the forums!

I believe you should be able to convert the library into a residential lot in 'Edit Town'

You may need to change the lot type from Residential to Community in order to place it in town (I did) and then you can switch it back again in the same way.

Hope that makes sense, I'll try to restate/clarify if necessary
  • Options
    TinaG1947TinaG1947 Posts: 1,113 Member
    edited May 2013
    Hello and welcome to the forums! :-) I have the library, but I haven't put it in my game yet and have no pics of the inside, etc, but I am sure some other simmers may have some.

I do know, however, that you can change any lot from community to residential and visa/versa by selecting the lot type from the drop-down menu when or after you have placed the lot. :wink:

Have a good night and sleep well!
  • Options
    KarritzKarritz Posts: 21,930 Member
    edited May 2013
    The problem is that it is a venue and it needs to be placed on a community lot. I think you'd have to change the lot type after you placed the library.

It is an interesting building with many levels and interesting little rooms to explore. It also comes with the spell book and that can be a lot of fun.