Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Big D@%n Heroes - Firefly CAS Contest - Results Posted/Gifting Complete

191011121315...Next

Comments

• Options
    KittKat7147KittKat7147 Posts: 1,942 Member
    edited June 2013
    Argh! I love Firefly so so so much! Why didn't I click on this forum sooner?! :lol: Very deserving winners though, very deserving every participant actually!

:mrgreen:

Ah... sorry you missed the fun! Always great to meet fellow Firefly fans :D

l_1960de20-cc4d-11e1-9341-ad7e83000008_zps10d42b1b.jpg

LoL - jk, but Firefly really is the best... and so are the fans :mrgreen:

• Options
    edited June 2013
    gaa17 wrote:
    I'm new to this too but one piece of advice I saw online, was to make your Sim bald first while you work on the face and then add hair last. if you add the hair first it can hide the face if you keep seeing the correct/similar hair as the picture you're working with. I trid that out and it helps some. :)

It's been a long month of gg/CAS gaining experiencing for me.

Ahhh... that is a super tip - will try it out on my next sim! Thanks for sharing :D
  • Options
    edited June 2013
    GreenCats wrote:
    Well you did a wonderful job - you all did! I've tried (and failed!) to make look-alike sims enough to know how difficult it is.

Greencats expressed it much more eloquently than I have :oops: You all did a fantastic job, and the difference in points really came down to very slight advantages in one category or another. If anyone would like more detailed feedback including score totals (either in the thread or privately via email) don't hesitate to ask. The GG contest arena doesn't always lend itself to feedback and improvement on entries; but that is more my area of comfort, so I'm happy to go that direction if requested :D
  • Options
    jezebelthenunjezebelthenun Posts: 2,090 Member
    edited June 2013