Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

A Guide to Showcasing - Tips, Hints and Tricks to Better Photographs

A Guide to Showcases - Tips, Hints, and Tricks to Better Photographs

Hello, talented community! I am amazed all the time at the creativity I see in these threads in Creative Corner. One thing I think about a lot is the only way we have to introduce our creations, is through pictures in showcase threads. I am by no means an expert with photographs, but in my time with Sims, I have received a lot of excellent advice and I'd like to share that with you.

Showcasing a build is an important way to ensure you are supplying people who download a quality product. Essentially, it can make or break your success with downloads. You should be proud of your creation, and the quality of your showcasing should reflect that. I am going to give a few tips on how to make your showcase thread go from good to great.

You've dedicated the time to building your creation, now it's time to give the showcasing the same respect. What do people want to view in a showcase thread? How much is too much? How little is too little? There is a fine line. There is no definitive way to answer that. I always ask myself how much time I want to spend looking at a build and go from there. The choice of how many pics is up to you, but...make sure they are quality.

Checklist -

• First, make sure walls are UP when you start your pictorial process. Only a few things irk me more than walls down in showcase threads.
• Time of day is important as well for exteriors. You will have better luck capturing a great photograph of the exterior is the sun is in front of the build to avoid shadows.
• Have a sim in game. No one wants to see showcase pics in build mode.