Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

PETS!!!

Comments

• Options
    XSophieLovesAaronXXSophieLovesAaronX Posts: 1 New Member
    edited July 2009
    In my personally opinion the pets expansion pack is one of the few that are actually worth buying. In some cases all you get with the expansion packs is just more clothes or furniture. These kind of things can be passed on through the Sim Exchange.
    However, I was quite dissapointed with TS2 PEP. For one the breeds in general were poor quality. The Sim Exchange could provide more breeds but I got fed up of having to go on there and download a new breed everytime I wanted one. And with the design features on TS3, as a animal expert myself, I feel even I will struggle to re-create the likeness of such exotic breeds as the goldendoodle, sloughi, chinese crested dog, tibetan spaniel, pappilon, hovawart, leonberger, or the bergamasco. On TS2 as well the breeds of animals were lacking and with the dogs in particular looked similar but not completely believable.
    I think that for TS3 PEP to show off and look better than all the others like TS3 has done, there needs to be more. Most or all of the breeds should be recognised in the game, you should be able to have them as puppies, adolescences, adults and elders as those are stages animals do go through. You should have breeders who live among the neighbourhood that you can buy animals from if you suddenly want them from the game, i.e one for cats, one for dogs, one for rabbits ect.