Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Player-assigned tasks need more weight than Sim assigned-tasks.

Comments

• Options
    heatherXkittyheatherXkitty Posts: 307 Member
    lopithecus wrote: »
    Okay I just started playing and this has happened already (it hasn't even been five minutes real time!). This is what everyone is complaining about...

tumblr_or8x0uqIst1ur6yiuo2_1280.png

tumblr_or8x0uqIst1ur6yiuo1_250.png

I woke my sim up and immediately assigned him to go to the bathroom. He gets all the way to the bathroom, stands there, then the "put down" interaction queues and he immediately goes to do it (even though he is not even carrying the toddler!!

This has happened to be more than once. What happens is they randomly queue up to put down tot they're not holding. They go and pick up tot, then immediately put the kid down... Its so random
    banner_3.jpg?w=1200
  • Options
    aquabluefoxaquabluefox Posts: 74 Member
    Yep, sims cancelling commands is very annoying. In the new save I'm playing I didn't really see it for a while, but then today it was acting up again. My sim decides that she wants to nap in the bush because her energy is just getting to be yellow. I cancel it several times to tell her to take care of a toddler instead, but next thing I know I find her going to nap in the bush. And at one point when her hygiene is low, I tell her to take a shower, but she immediately drops that task and decides that she'd rather waste time by taking a bubble bath.

One thing they should really do is make it so that the autonomy can't queue up a task that a player has cancelled until some time has passed.
  • Options
    SuperCoolRachaelSuperCoolRachael Posts: 392 Member
    Yeah...It doesn't happen to me as often as it is to OP, but I run into this, too. Toddlers have made it worse, LOL.