Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Is there a way to view package files?

I am new to the game, and am loving it so far. I have downloaded lots of custom content. But... I would like to organize it better. I'm wondering if the following questions can be answered by someone with more experience and knowledge than I?

1.) Is there a way to view package files to assist with sorting them and getting rid of ones I've downloaded but don't want any longer? I also had a message appear that said something about 29 items couldn't be used or were not owned by me and were removed. However, I didn't see where they were moved to and am wondering if these files were corrupt or something from what I downloaded. But I have no real way of seeing what the package file is to troubleshoot other than its name. In my user/The Sims 4 folder I have some files called "lastException.txt" but it doesn't say much that I can understand. (I am running the latest version of the game as it updated automatically when Origin opened at start up of the game).

2.) Is there a way to keep the finder from popping up when the mouse cursor is moved to the top of the screen during game play? Frequently when I am moving up a floor, saving a game, etc. and move my mouse to the top of the screen, the finder appears and stalls everything out. I'd like it to stop doing that.

If someone has an answer to these questions, I'd be very grateful :-)

Comments

• Options
    FigwitFigwit Posts: 1,072 Member
    No, to your first question. There is no way to tell in game what is cc and what isn't. I keep any cc I have in folders labelled: eyes, makeup etc. That makes it easier later if I want to take it out.

The message about not owning the items, I have had that before but only for one or two items. I couldn't see any difference or notice anything missing so I guessed it was just 'one of those things'.