Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

How are you all so good at building/designing lots?

2...Next

Comments

• Options
    Raychel8Raychel8 Posts: 110 Member
    So many of you have been helpful and wow I'm glad to know I'm not alone
  • Options
    Inna MinnitInna Minnit Posts: 2,008 Member
    edited June 2017
    I am new to The Sims with TS4. I have playing just over two years. I have improved a lot. But there is always room to grow.

I noticed the other day that on the smaller lots I built humongous houses, using nearly all the space. It is simething I need to work on. Also, landscaping is an area I need to work on.

• Options
    filipomelfilipomel Posts: 1,693 Member
    I'm not that great at building either, especially when it comes to landscaping, but I always watch youtubers speed builds of different houses for inspiration and ideas that I could possibly use in my own builds.
  • Options
    ElainaElaina Posts: 80 Member
    @GARYZGAL, I will definitely check out your builds. I always like looking at everyone's hard work. :)
  • Options
    DeKayDeKay Posts: 81,602 Member
    edited June 2017
    Just keep on practicing! I used to stink so badly at it.

For example, this was one of my first builds:
    Tj3zDVE.jpg
    What is this atrocity even?? :joy:

And then I started watching DutchSims4Master and learnt a lot of techniques and now my builds kinda look like this:
    UWb9bGJ.jpg

Looking at pics of real houses is a good way to start. I don't really use floor plans like some of you suggested (nothing wrong with that), but I just prefer looking at photos and then just improvise from there. :)
    My Top Song of the Day: Innocence by Avril Lavigne
    x3vZicL.gif
  • Options
    LizzychicagoLizzychicago Posts: 873 Member
    DeKay wrote: »

Tj3zDVE.jpg

And then I started watching DutchSims4Master and learnt a lot of techniques and now my builds kinda look like this:
    UWb9bGJ.jpg