Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Whats the longest you've played the sims?

JaysWrxldJaysWrxld Posts: 618 Member
I think for me it'd be 5 hours.. Idk

Comments

• Options
    LaBlue0314LaBlue0314 Posts: 17,436 Member
    My record in the past was 48 hours straight, but that was a few years back, now it's an hour or two.
  • Options
    kremesch73kremesch73 Posts: 10,474 Member
    From 2001 to 2016. Longest time ever.
    Dissatisfied with Sims 4 and hoping for a better Sims 5
  • Options
    KimvbeeKimvbee Posts: 68 Member
    Probably 5 or 6 hours. In the middle of the night. When the kids are asleep... :wink:
  • Options
    Rflong7Rflong7 Posts: 36,588 Member
    I've been playing since 2003... ;)
  • Options
    AlanSimsAlanSims Posts: 713 Member
    I remember playing the original Sims for like 4-5 hours. Building and decorating houses took me like 2 hours. 🐸🐸🐸🐸, I can't believe I used to be like that, I guess I was around 12 years old and really obsessed with this game. I remember staying up all night watching Nickelodeon and playing The Sims while everyone was asleep.
  • Options
    taigoesrawrtaigoesrawr Posts: 812 Member
    Now at days the most is 2 hours. Not because it's not fun and stuff like that..but I have other things to do and since The Sims can be such a time killer I don't want to lose track of time so I keep an alarm on my phone that's marked "Sims Play Time" :D
  • Options
    HowGreatThouArtHowGreatThouArt Posts: 1,662 Member
    I think max on my computer was 5 hours with Sims 3. For Sims 4, maybe 3 hours. When I was a kid and played the older versions on console, I basically played all day with small bathroom/food breaks. :D
    aSE16f8.gif
  • Options
    TanyaRubiroseTanyaRubirose Posts: 11,033 Member
    Sims 2 - 1.5 days. I was absolutely determined I would befriend that penguin.

Sims 3 - 8 hours. This was back before I used mods; that's how long my computer could run it before running into serious issues.