Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Is it just me, or is 2015 going by SUPER fast?

Fairy_HappyFairy_Happy Posts: 8,906 Member
I look up and we are already almost in August. Seems like just a few weeks ago, we were in January. -_-

Comments

• Options
    EsnesNommocEsnesNommoc Posts: 1,243 Member
    edited July 2015
    I know, it seems so fast. :O Nothing spectacular happens too. :#
    Maybe this is one of those "important" year. <(")
  • Options
    icmnfrshicmnfrsh Posts: 18,789 Member
    Yep. I graduated last year, and now it's been more than a year since I entered the workforce (although I'm already on my second job). I think the routine of office life makes time skip by. :p

They also say that age affects your perception of time, so it'll only feel faster as you grow older. I kind of wish it went the other way, because 1 hour took forever as a kid, while a decade will zip by when I'm old.
    Don't manhandle the urchin. He's not for sale. FIND YOUR OWN! - Xenon the Antiquarian, Dragon Age II

Race Against the Clock: Can your elder sim turn back the clock before their time runs out?
  • Options
    lexus20lexus20 Posts: 1,302 Member
    I agree. It looks like yesterday was January for me.
  • Options
    rosey1579rosey1579 Posts: 6,252 Member
    Wait. We're in 2015?!
  • Options
    rachelt405rachelt405 Posts: 1,533 Member
    it is going very fast this year :o
    Be kind to animals please help stop all cruelty to them

• Options
    CementCement Posts: 3,505 Member
    I think time flew by pretty fast since I started working, as well. August is literally in like 2-3 days.

When I was a neet a year ago, it felt like every day dragged. All I did was play games and had like 0 sunlight because I didn't leave my house unless forced. :/ Everyday was the same, and time felt stagnant.
    Now that I have something to do, I want time to stop cause I'm not gonna get any younger than I am now, even though my face looks 12 ;_;
  • Options