Its time for the final screenshot thread! Show us what ya got here!
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Monthly SimLit Short Story Challenge

Comments

• Options
    lisabee2lisabee2 Posts: 3,708 Member
    edited June 2019
    lisabee2 wrote: »
    Be sure to vote for 3 each .. I am watching (it is why I run the challenge thru my blog and why I add my own story to the mix even tho I do not get added to the vote). After a good jump start, the numbers are looking a little odd. I encourage you to (with this challenge) be community minded and fair to your fellow participants.

Yeah, my numbers aren't great, but que será, será. If someone votes without reading everyone's story, they're the one missing out! So many strong entries.

Can I ask, what would be considered good numbers? I'm new to this all, so I don't know what's considered good. Last I checked, my first story, Jackpot, had like 130 readers or something. That seemed cool to me. I think the May one has fewer but that's to be expected.

WOW 130 readers?? You had lots of readers from outside of the challenge then .. I only showed 42 clicks in from the challenge for you. BUT this is from the vote post only. How many came in from here or other places I cannot know.
    SebEwnF.jpg
    LisabeeSims
    New readers can visit here first: In-a-NUTSHELL
    #EAgamechanger
  • Options
    Right now for this month, everyone has 7 to 10 clicks each so far.. very good for so early and not much promo that I have seen
    SebEwnF.jpg
    LisabeeSims
    #EAgamechanger
  • Options
    breckenridgebreckenridge Posts: 44 Member
    Be sure to vote for 3 each .. I am watching (it is why I run the challenge thru my blog and why I add my own story to the mix even tho I do not get added to the vote). After a good jump start, the numbers are looking a little odd. I encourage you to (with this challenge) be community minded and fair to your fellow participants.