Its time for the final screenshot thread! Show us what ya got here!
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Ode to The Sims 2

sweetiebabe05sweetiebabe05 Posts: 113 Member
I've been playing The Sims since 2000, I bought almost every EP for every Sims game ever. I have about 1,000 hours clocked in on Sims 4 right now. I am a huge fan.

The Sims 2 came out when I was a senior in high school and ended when I was a junior in college so to say the least I didn't have a whole lot of time to dedicate to it despite buying the game and most of the expansions for it. I did play University a LOT and I think it really helped me in college because I could relate my college experience to The Sims.

Well now I'm 30 and finally my life has settled down a bit and I have a lot more time to dedicate to it and I've always heard that Sims 2 was the best version of all Sims games. Really I had always thought Sims 3 was the best. The open world was amazing but the glitches were so frustrating. I did have a legacy family that I got very attached to but I've done that as well with Sims 4.

When I married my husband I ultimately inherited his Sims games. He had everything, some discs wouldn't install and it basically lead me to getting Sims 2 Ultimate Collection from EA and I've recently started playing it and you know what? People are right The Sims 2 is amazing. There's some frustrating aspects like the camera view, the struggle to get the sims to relax on a bed long enough to Woo Hoo and some other minor things but over all the interactions between Sims is amazing. There's so many little things that really make the game so sweet and wonderful. If the Sims creators are lost on how to add "family play" to Sims 4 they really need to look no further than the Sims 2.