Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

where is the birthday cake

Obviously I'm pretty new at TS4. Where can I get the birthday cake? My poor toddler has been a toddler too long!

Comments

• Options
    BambooramBambooram Posts: 222 Member
    You have to cook it yourself :D Go to the fridge -> cook -> and there you'll find the option to bake a cake.
    When you've baked it there's the option to add candles.
    ... At least that's the only way I know.
    HV83B28.png
  • Options
    mariah6194mariah6194 Posts: 1,002 Member
    Your sim has to bake it. Click on the fridge or oven and select "cook..." (which it bugs me that it's not under bake, lol) and there are several different cake options in the list. At the birthday party, you'll have an option to add candles.
    tumblr_olomnw8E5c1ug9tk9o2_500.gif
  • Options
    LaceyroseLaceyrose Posts: 587 Member
    I know you want to age up your toddler .. but, you can also age up anyone else by baking any of the cakes, and then adding the candles.. you can even age up your friends that visit that way also.
  • Options
    TheLibrarySimTheLibrarySim Posts: 966 Member
    edited March 2017
    I haven't been able to "add candles" for weeks now. My Sim has baked about 10 different cakes, and she never gets that option anymore. I have to wait for her kids to age up by themselves.
    I tried to throw a birthday party, but it wouldn't let me. I couldn't get past the first choices on the option menu. I've given up on birthday cakes and parties.
    7mQr8Yt.jpg
  • Options
    rosemowrosemow Posts: 163,596 Member
    I haven't been able to "add candles" for weeks now. My Sim has baked about 10 different cakes, and she never gets that option anymore. I have to wait for her kids to age up by themselves.
    I tried to throw a birthday party, but it wouldn't let me. I couldn't get past the first choices on the option menu. I've given up on birthday cakes and parties.

Hello @TheLibrarySim