Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Sharing Links to CC

Hi this may seem like such a stupid discussion but I thought I'd throw it out there.
I started playing sims 4 for myself and I love CC, but now I'm sharing stories and participating in comps and I'm concerned about sharing the CC I've found, i didn't do a very good job of organizing it so I would only have a guess about where I found it if someone wanted to know where I found it. Since I've been involved on this forum I've tried to do a better job of categorizing everything but I'm just curious about how everyone else is keeping track of everything. I'm not organized by nature haha it's a learned skill IRL not something I'm good at haha so just wondering what tips you guys have for keeping track or if there's a way to find out where I found the cc originally or anything like that. I'd love to give credit where credit is due especially if someone asks. Thanks in advance, sorry if this cheeses anyone off but it is what it is and I'd love to fix it!

Comments

• Options
    MarialeinMarialein Posts: 2,885 Member
    Maybe you find some of your CC here:
    http://sssvitlans.tumblr.com

What my organizing with cc is simple. I am not using much and I just take it from lana cc or mod the sims. I want to stop using it so I guess I am maybe not the right one for this :sweat_smile:
  • Options
    fabtiffsimfabtiffsim Posts: 1,008 Member
    haha @Marialein this isn't where I was getting my cc but I'm glad you posted that cause I love the stuff that's there! I guess I'm just wondering about the etiquette, if I'm supposed to link to all the cc I use while posting pics of my legacies, or my modeling comps (no one else seems to be, but if asked some of them can tell you where it came from so I dunno?)
    I just wanna do things right!!!!
  • Options
    Pegasus143Pegasus143 Posts: 2,490 Member
    Hi! You might get more responses on this if you move it to the sims 4 modding section.