Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

No feedback makes me lose confidence!

Anyone else do this? When you start a story and people look at it but don't comment on it or say much of anything, and you kinda just fall out of the writing part? Like I keep playing the game, just stop documenting the story because I feel like it doesnt matter if other people arent reading it?
"Don't wish...Don't start.
Wishing only wounds the heart."

feca3b79-16b1-4d90-b2f5-1df8ce10c536_zps37cfddca.png?t=1422482021
Origin ID: Simintoxication

Comments

• Options
    ScripticJusticeScripticJustice Posts: 405 Member
    I know exactly what you mean, OP. Without any feedback, I either continue the story in my head while I play or just stop the story altogether.
    But as a writer, I do understand how disheartening no comments at all can be, having experienced it first hand.
    tumblr_m4jumxorJY1qktlzuo1_500.gif
  • Options
    Winifred_WillowWinifred_Willow Posts: 423 Member
    If it helps at all, many that do read the forums often do not regularly comment on the stories but enjoy them very much just the same. I am a notorious lurker and seldom comment but I do hit the feed back buttons such as the "like" and such. Do not be disheartened, many do read your stories and I am certain are interested in them.
  • Options
    ScripticJusticeScripticJustice Posts: 405 Member
    If it helps at all, many that do read the forums often do not regularly comment on the stories but enjoy them very much just the same. I am a notorious lurker and seldom comment but I do hit the feed back buttons such as the "like" and such. Do not be disheartened, many do read your stories and I am certain are interested in them.

Very well said!