The final, special edition of the Friday Highlights has been posted here. Take a trip down memory lane with us.
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Why do simmers "hate" sims 3?

I started playing sims 3 in late June and I really love the game (except for the rabbit holes, STUPID *** bugs, unrealstic features like how their hair doesn't flow in the wind when on a motorcycle) and I like their EPs - even though I only have Am and [soon] LN.

Don't really get the point of Showtime, but whatever. Hopefully it'll turn out all right.

ANYWAY! I once wanted to get sims 2 pets but the graphics didn't look to good and neither did their EPs (now that I look back, I see that they're the same as S3) and I don't understand why people say S2 is better than S3?

Comments

• Options
    Jarsie9Jarsie9 Posts: 12,714 Member
    edited December 2011
    I started playing sims 3 in late June and I really love the game (except for the rabbit holes, STUPID *** bugs, unrealstic features like how their hair doesn't flow in the wind when on a motorcycle) and I like their EPs - even though I only have Am and [soon] LN.

Don't really get the point of Showtime, but whatever. Hopefully it'll turn out all right.

ANYWAY! I once wanted to get sims 2 pets but the graphics didn't look to good and neither did their EPs (now that I look back, I see that they're the same as S3) and I don't understand why people say S2 is better than S3?

I have played both the Sims 2 and the Sims 3. There are parts of the Sims 2 that I did enjoy...in fact, I may end up getting the game again one of these days, if I can. I have to say that in some ways the gameplay *was* better in the Sims 2 than in the Sims 3.

The reason most people prefer the Sims 2 is because the game is more in-depth than the Sims 3 is. I prefer the Sims 3 because it suits my gaming style better; but that doesn't mean that I think TS2 isn't good. It just doesn't happen to be my cup of tea at the moment.