Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

removing eye shine help

simicapsimicap Posts: 85 Member
So I am trying to remove the eye shine of cc eyes but I've hit a snag I followed the instructions here:https://luumiasims.com/post/176055728626/pretty-self-explanatory-a-mod-that-removes-the but with the newest version of sims 4 studio I don't see any "Make Blank" button. I would really appreciate some help. I am very new to making/editing cc so please treat me like I have no idea what I'm doing, because It's true :smile: Thank you

Comments

• Options
    gustavowizardgustavowizard Posts: 616 Member
    simicap wrote: »
    So I am trying to remove the eye shine of cc eyes but I've hit a snag I followed the instructions here:https://luumiasims.com/post/176055728626/pretty-self-explanatory-a-mod-that-removes-the but with the newest version of sims 4 studio I don't see any "Make Blank" button. I would really appreciate some help. I am very new to making/editing cc so please treat me like I have no idea what I'm doing, because It's true :smile: Thank you

yes all you have to do to remove the reflections (metallic and shiny) from the CC is remove the Especular Textures, so on the place you export/import textures, will be a buttom called 'Make Blank' click it over Especular and save it, thats it.

[img][/img]48124837466_3652c8eb37_b.jpgexampl by Gustavo Lacerda Homem Assumpcao, no Flickr

PS - the 'Make Blank' button will only appear AFTER you click over SPECULAR on the texture selector, as shown on the picture up... and im using last version of Sim4Studio so it will work for you ;)

• Options
    okay now I see the make blank button but can't click on it a little more help would greatly appreciated I feel so dumb
  • Options
    edited June 2019
    okay now I see the make blank button but can't click on it a little more help would greatly appreciated I feel so dumb