Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Acer vs. Mac

SharkDOSharkDO Posts: 252 Member
edited August 2015 in PC - Technical Discussions
Hi everyone, I'm not very good with computers but I am wondering, my 13.3" MacBook Pro (Mid 2012) is currently broken and I just got a Acer Aspire E 15 Touch. When the Mac gets fixed, which one should I play TS4 on? Which one will run faster? Could I even install TS3 also on one and would it run okay (not just the game, but the computer in general)? What about Expansion Packs?

TS4 runs okay on my Mac, and TS3 ran alright, but crashed occasionally. Would it be like that on the Acer?

Once again Acer Aspire E 15 Touch vs. 13.3" MacBook Pro Notebook Computer (Mid 2012), for TS4 (and maybe TS3 too).

Note: I posted this on the GD area but it just turned into arguing... hopefully you guys can give me the facts and just that! Thanks again!
"I'm a Simmer, not a gamer. I feel like my frustration with the game and the reason I don't "get it" is more about a disconnection and confusion with the vision...I'm worried about the future of the franchise."

Comments

• Options
    Colton147147Colton147147 Posts: 10,454 Member
    The Acer is not meant for any gaming what so ever; you are better off with playing the Sims on the Macbook Pro. Sure both have integrated cards, but you will receive a better performance on the Pro than the Acer.

I will be notifying some experts...
    @phoebebebe13
    @emmaning
    @chesterbigbird
    @BluebellFlora
    Your Justine Keaton Enthusiast and the Voice of the Sims Community.
  • Options
    SharkDOSharkDO Posts: 252 Member
    The Acer is not meant for any gaming what so ever; you are better off with playing the Sims on the Macbook Pro. Sure both have integrated cards, but you will receive a better performance on the Pro than the Acer.

@phoebebebe13
    @emmaning
    @chesterbigbird
    @BluebellFlora

Thank you for reply to both threads. That is what I think I am going to go with.