Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

TS4 & TS3 /Origin questions

I'm still new to Origin and I have a question that hopefully someone here can fill me in on.

I want to reinstall TS3 on an old computer (the old comp has some issues so I'm planning on resetting it to factory settings and reinstalling TS3) problem is I lost my discs in my last move, I have bought new ones but the serial numbers are likely already in use (is there a way to check?) as I got them at a thrift shop. I would like to have an account for the Sims 3 store for some of the free items and I apparently already have one with the serial code of my old game, I was able to log into it a bit ago and it wants me to connect an Origin account. Now this brings me to the TS4 part;

I want to put TS3 on my old comp and TS4 on the new one, do I need two separate Origin accounts for this? I have an account on the new comp (In it I have the TS2 collection and the TS4 demo) I don't ever plan to play the same game on both computers (ex; I don't plan on moving TS3 to the new comp or TS4 to the old, and unlikely will I ever use Origin for anything else, no offense to them, I just prefer console games expect for the sims) so will it be alright to just use one account or is this impossible?

Also, if I'm not able to make a Sims store account with the new code (this is if the old one isn't fully active or whatnot, I honestly don't remember making it, but I was able to reset the password by entering my old email, I have one old personal and one new that's also for college & work stuff) is there a way I can find the code of my old, currently installed TS3 game? I can play on it (I have the most recent disc, it was in the comp during my move so it's the only one not lost).

TL:DR If I put TS3 on the old comp and TS4 on the new, do I need two Origin accounts? Will one work or will that create conflicts/errors/uninstallation/loss of save file/unable to play on both?

Hope that's all clear...