Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

When were you introduced to The Sims?

Share your stories of when you first fell in love with The Sims :)

I started in High School. The Sims 1 and from there it just grew on me.

Comments

• Options
    lilhunnylilhunny Posts: 1,561 Member
    edited July 2014
    gamecube
  • Options
    LBellLBell Posts: 3,511 Member
    edited July 2014
    The very day 'The Sims' was released. :mrgreen:
  • Options
    brittanyleahbrittanyleah Posts: 1,919 Member
    edited July 2014
    I remember I started playing at the age 11. The very first sims game.
    My dad bought it for himself to try it out and I ended up taking it over ever since haha

I'm currently 23 now so I've been playing for a very long time :mrgreen:
  • Options
    JaiSeaJaiSea Posts: 956 Member
    edited July 2014
    Christmas 2000, I started on the very first Sims game. I was 19 then, now I'm 33 so it seems forever ago. Now my 14 year old daughter and my 9 year old daughter are both hooked onto the game. They both started on TS2 and I know the years will go by fast for them as well. Before you know it the 3 of us will be playing The Sims 10 together. :D
    Check out my latest Let's Play! James Turner's Every Life Stage challenge.
    thumbnail-ELC001.jpg
  • Options
    da13371amada13371ama Posts: 78 Member
    edited July 2014
    I started out with Sims1, I remember finding the censoring, whenever they bathed or used the toilet, hilarious.

The Sims really amazed me, it was a really unique game back in the days.
  • Options
    MoochersCoochersMoochersCoochers Posts: 11
    edited July 2014
    I believe I was 8 or 7 when my cousin introduced me to The Sims. It was just so exciting and it became even more amazing when the expansions packs came out. Like Superstar, Vacation, Makin Magic and even more!

I'm now an adult and I still love the Sims franchise games
  • Options
    Zolt65Zolt65 Posts: 8,272 Member
    edited July 2014