Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Question about player created worlds

I just started playing in March of this year and I am very interested in trying the Legacy challenge. There are legacy islands available on the exchange which look amazing. My question is, if I'm missing an expansion or stuff pack that is built into the world, will it still run properly? I'm under the impression that missing items will be replaced with something similar or just not at all. Just want to check with others to see if it still works.

Comments

• Options
    FuzzySlipers45FuzzySlipers45 Posts: 1,343 Member
    edited July 2014
    If it's a stuff pack, chances are you'll be fine, but with expansion packs you run the risk of it crashing. Some people have no problems, others have nothing but problems.
  • Options
    TreyNutzTreyNutz Posts: 5,780 Member
    edited July 2014
    I tried installing half a dozen worlds or so a few months ago. Quite a few required EPs I didn't have (mainly Pets). Some loaded up fine and a few lots missing, others wouldn't load up at all. I don't remember my game crashing.

One of those I customized, replaced the one missing lot, edited almost every lot in the world, and eventually moved in sims. Seems to be doing alright, but I haven't played long in that world.
    Post edited by Unknown User on
  • Options
    AmoaraAmoara Posts: 106 Member
    edited July 2014
    Totally forgot I can edit it if needed :oops: hehe. Thank you for the input. Sounds like it's worth a try :)
  • Options
    Rflong7Rflong7 Posts: 36,588 Member
    edited July 2014
    Hi :D

Hopefully you have the bridges needed... It might cause a few problems if the Sims can't swim around. :)

Most of the time there will be problems depending on the expansions or how many expansions are missing. I've tried (forgotten I didn't have them all installed) and they didn't install at all. :)
  • Options
    exotickittenexotickitten Posts: 4,113 Member
    edited July 2014