Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Sims 4 Generations Has Been Done (Kind Of)

LoanetLoanet Posts: 4,079 Member
Let's say Sims 3 Generations is currently comparable to Sims 4 Toddlers/Discover University/Parenthood. By splitting them up, EA gets more money out of us and you know it. What we need now is some kind of decent Elders pack.

Anyway I watched those three trailers rapidly. When I watch a good Sims 4 trailer, they make me laugh. When I watch Sims 3 trailers, like Generations or Pets, they make me cry. As a writer, I tried to think what it is that makes the difference. I think maybe it's that they take time to emphasise the Build-Buy items in Sims 4, than the life they live. And the music helps.

Prepping a list of mods to add after Infants are placed into the game. Because real life isn't 'nice'.

Comments

• Options
    DoloresGreyDoloresGrey Posts: 3,490 Member
    Yeah, they show more of b&b instead of the life they live because there is barely any meaningful gameplay included in most of TS4 packs.
    -probably just playing Phasmophobia :p
  • Options
    babajaynebabajayne Posts: 1,866 Member
    This seems to be on the minds of many people lately. I don’t see what Discover University has to do with Generations gameplay, that pack barely replaced past Uni packs (which had bowling).

I think we have a void in gameplay for babies, teens, older adults and elders. There’s less of a void with toddlers and children if we have Kids Stuff and Toddler Stuff, and newer packs have done a better job of incorporating those age groups.

We have different needs in TS4 but we haven’t gotten the equivalent to a Generations pack. Where are the milestones for teens like school dances or learning to drive 😉 sneaking out or participating in more after-school activities - with Parenthood we got mood swings and some curfew stuff but that’s not what we like to look back on and remember about growing up.