Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Will this be a good laptop for Seasons?

Hi everybody!!

My current laptop is good for running The Sims 3 plus all EPs and SPs, if a little slow when loading and saving.

I would be happy with that if it weren't for the BSOD I'm getting when I turn on the laptop and other problems loading it, therefore I'm looking into getting a new one.

I've come across this one here:

http://www.sainsburys.co.uk/sol/shop/technology/computing/laptops_and_netbooks/alllaptopsnetbooks/122864894_acer_aspire_5750g_lxrxl02059_intel_core_i32350m_4gb_500gb_156_led_lcd_notebook_black.html?esrc=googlebase&med=cse&CAWELAID=1267282528

and I'm wondering if anyone knows if it will be good for running all the EPs and SPs and good for loading? Or if anyone has any suggestions for any I would greatly appreciate it!!

Thank you! :D

EDIT: I should add that a desktop PC isn't an option at the moment as I'm a student and it's easier for me to take a laptop to the library and classes than it would be to take a desktop haha. It's also easier when I'm moving from home to halls and stuff.

Comments

• Options
    pandora4copandora4co Posts: 729 Member
    edited November 2012
    That computer processor is slower 2.30GHz vs mine which is 2.40GHz.
    My laptop has 6GB ram vs that one's 4GB.

While the graphic card is slightly better than the one I'm using, I'm not sure if it will make up for the lesser processor speed and less ram.

Currently my laptop cannot run the game with all SP/EP's installed on max graphic setting without lagging. It does play the game smoothly on a combo of med/high settings, but the game does take a long time to render (make objects appear and not appear white) when quickly moving the camera from place to place w/in a world.

My game does take a few 3-5 minutes to load a world.
  • Options
    roggekroggek Posts: 66 Member
    edited November 2012
    The bottleneck is the graphics card, 610M is a low end card...