Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Foundation height garage?

I'm building a house from a plan I found online and it's on a foundation, as is the attached garage. I know there's a way to attach a ground level garage to a foundation height home, but can you build a garage on the foundation height? If anyone knows how or has links to do it, that would be much appreciated.

Comments

• Options
    AlbertaRose0868AlbertaRose0868 Posts: 251 New Member
    edited October 2012
    I don't know of a way to do it,,,but I'm still learning :) The only thing I can think of if I was doing it would be to raise the ground to meet the garage entrance then smooth it in. If you find another way let me know too! LOL
  • Options
    franklear1980franklear1980 Posts: 972 Member
    edited October 2012
  • Options
    okido1987okido1987 Posts: 1,898 Member
    edited October 2012
    I found this one very helpful:

http://thesims2.ea.com/exchange/story_detail.php?asset_id=53552&hideFramework=&languageCode

It's not a video so you can go on your own speed! This helped me build my foundation garage.
  • Options
    ninnersninners Posts: 221 Member
    edited October 2012
    I don't know of a way to do it,,,but I'm still learning :) The only thing I can think of if I was doing it would be to raise the ground to meet the garage entrance then smooth it in. If you find another way let me know too! LOL

I tried this, it won't let you raise the ground next to the foundation, you have to leave one square between. I tried it with constrainfloorelevation false too, and that just changed the height of the garage foundation and walls. I'll let you know if any of the other responses help.
  • Options
    will2586will2586 Posts: 3,863 Member
    edited October 2012
    http://www.thesims3.com/contentDetail.html?contentId=287477

This one helped me and it's in Sims 3 instead of 2.
  • Options
    edited October 2012