Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Loyalty between couples just not there

I have been playing the Sims for many years and have all expansion packs except Ambitions. My issue is that almost all of the couples I create in CAS from girlfriend/boyfriend to married couples don't seem to want to be together. I tend to play Riverview the most and I find that basically on the first day when townies arrive to welcome them to the neighborhood, usually the male but not always, become attracted to one of the townies by first rolling the 'ask sign' wish then responding and sometimes reciprocating the romantic interactions. Even the ones who at first seem to reject the romantic interaction will eventually roll the 'group up with' interaction. I've tried matching traits and star signs as well as using opposite traits and star signs. If not on the first day it happens constantly in the game whenever they are out and about and townies will come up to them, usually with the flirty trait but not always. I know alot of people love the drama of this but I enjoy the building and decorating mode the best and doing so for a lovely young couple who want a family. Needless to say this problem puts a serious damper on this. Am I doing something wrong? Tried making single sims but they always seem to hook up with townies and not who I wish they would hook up with.

Comments

• Options
    BigBadMushroomBigBadMushroom Posts: 730 New Member
    edited January 2012
    Use cheats if you really want to control the game (master controller..etc).
    The game is suppose to have people who aren't meant to be and who are.
  • Options
    BabiskoBabisko Posts: 1,290 Member
    edited January 2012
    Just don't go through with the want, and have them avoid the sim that they rolled it for. Are your sims family oriented? Do they have the hopeless romantic or flirty trait? Those last two are more than likely the cause of the unfaithful wants of your sims, if they have them.