Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Reincarnation?

Okay, so Hi everyone I'm Magic. You probably already know that because you can see my name right there but...

Anyway, so I'm new to The Sims 3. And I know that your sims can now be reincarnated when they die instead of just going away forever, or becoming a ghost. But my question is, HOW do you do it? I mean I think that there is some special way of going about reincarnation but what I want to know is exactly how so I can try it out.

Like, does your sim need a maximum amount of life happiness points or something?

Any help would be appreciated! :D

Comments

• Options
    butterflyarashibutterflyarashi Posts: 61 Member
    edited August 2011
    If you have a sim with high enough cooking skill to make it, you can get the ghost to eat ambrosia. There is also, usually an oppritunity after the sim dies to get the sim back to life, although I don't think that always works.
  • Options
    MAGICALMJJ13MAGICALMJJ13 Posts: 177 Member
    edited August 2011
    Oh okay, Thanks Butterflyarashi. :)

So the ambrosia, Is there a list of ingredients needed to make it?
  • Options
    MadameLeeMadameLee Posts: 32,757 Member
    edited August 2011
    1st you need to learn the recipe and you need level cooking. Need level 7-10 gardening and 7-10 fishing. Since the two things you need are:

life fruit and death fish (and to get death fish you need angel fish).
    6adMCGP.gif
  • Options
    CuddlyBunCuddlyBun Posts: 6,514 New Member
    edited August 2011
    This should help you: http://sims.wikia.com/wiki/Ambrosia :)
  • Options
    butterflyarashibutterflyarashi Posts: 61 Member
    edited August 2011
    CuddlyBun wrote:

I was getting ready to bring that link up. That is what I get for posting and playing lol
  • Options
    TotaTota Posts: 1,385 Member
    edited August 2011
    Carl's Sims 3 guides are the best guides I've read, check it out: