Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Question re save files

Does anyone else have this problem with CAW where they think they're nearly done but then find something else to do to improve? I fear my first neighbourhood may never be finished! :(

Anyway my question: I exported my neighbourhood from CAW and installed it so I could test it. I have since decided I wanted to include some residential lots and have done a lot of work building them in game, plus a couple of community lots. But now I have seen some areas where I would like to change terrain paints which means I need to get the file back into CAW, pref as it is with all the changes I made since I started playing it. Can this be done?

Can a save file be turned back into a .world file?

Thanks

Comments

• Options
    mikitta47mikitta47 Posts: 2,250 New Member
    edited May 2011
    you didn't back up your world file? If you did, the world will still be available to open up in CAW. If you DIDN'T, look in your backups.

God Bless,
    mik
  • Options
    DocsprockDocsprock Posts: 3,869 Member
    edited May 2011
    I think there is a way to make a Save Game back into a CAW file. I havent a clue what it would entail, however. :(
  • Options
    edited May 2011
    Some gymnastics with S3OC and some prayer and sweating, if what I've read is accurate.

God Bless,
    mik
  • Options
    Rflong7Rflong7 Posts: 36,588 Member
    edited May 2011
    Does anyone else have this problem with CAW where they think they're nearly done but then find something else to do to improve? I fear my first neighbourhood may never be finished! :(