Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Sims 3 Ambitions-Firefighter Issues *sigh*

Okay, so I just got the Sims 3 Ambitions! YAY!! But wait-oh no! My game just has to go and mess up!! Just my luck.... :roll:

Ok, so I'm a firefighter, and whenever I put out a fire, the victim keeps screaming like the fire's still there. And I made sure to get rid of every single fire! Then my job experience decreases, I get no money, and I get EXTREMELY FRUSTRATED!!! Can someone please tell me what to do? Thank you!

Comments

• Options
    smoogiesmoogie Posts: 2,374 Member
    edited June 2010
    I noticed the same problem
  • Options
    secretuk1965secretuk1965 Posts: 5,341 Member
    edited June 2010
    was there a fire on the windows? my sim is a firefighter to and all thw windows caught fire he could not recue sims till he put out those fires i did all on floor easy but windows was hard

did you tell the sim to run to once i put out fires i had to encorage the sim to run
  • Options
    ahleckahleck Posts: 11
    edited June 2010
    I put out ALL the fires and saved all the sims and it says I've done neither.
  • Options
    DarkAmaranth1966DarkAmaranth1966 Posts: 13,416 Member
    edited June 2010
    Then you have missed something. There is a fire and/or a sim on another level, in the yard, garage, wherever.
    Life is what you make it so, make it good.
  • Options
    Zee7smsZee7sms Posts: 12 New Member
    edited June 2010
    I have the exact same problem and I have yet to see anything about a fix.
    Though, plenty of other simmers have constantly been telling me that I'm missing something so I spend a good 15 minutes inspecting every window, object, brick, piece of grass, air particle, whatever I can find but NO, nothing.

I've tried multiple sims as well as constantly saving/reloading if it bugs. Nothing works, the firefighter career is completely useless to me. It was also the main career attraction for me.
  • Options