Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Ways that Sims has made your life better

fujicakes1fujicakes1 Posts: 1,286 Member
edited June 2023 in Off Topic Chat
So I know that we all need a little escape now and then. Personally, while playing sims og was a problem with my ocd, it eventually evened out, and now it keeps me occupied in a healthy way during the times that everyone I know is working. I used to get really lonely, and I would message people and message people in hopes of getting replies (I am a bit outgoing), but now I have something else to think about. Actually the first time that my partner went on a work trip after I started playing the sims, he was concerned by the lack of messages lol! I feel a lot less dependent on other people for daily socialization. I mean it doesn't replace it entirely - I still need to socialize. But it does help to keep me going while, like I said, everyone is at work.

These forums also have helped to quench that need for socialization while my partner and friends are working. So I thank you for that!

How about you? In what ways has the sims been a positive in your life?
All my daily trances, and all my nightly dreams, are where thy grey eye glances, and where thy footstep gleams.
I dance to the beat of my own drum, no matter how measured or far away.
I do love a road. You can always be wondering what is at the end of it.
Post edited by EA_Cade on

Comments

• Options
    DoodlyDoofusDoodlyDoofus Posts: 1,184 Member
    Still waiting to see results of Sims making my life better. At this point my time management has gotten worse.
  • Options
    5782341b77vl5782341b77vl Posts: 9,149 Member
    Made me realize that, when I forget why I went into a new room, it's because my Watcher just cancelled the action.

Thank goodness! For the longest time, I thought it was insanity setting in!
    ...AND WASH YOUR DING-DANG HANDS!
  • Options