Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Spellcasters v.s. Werewolves (Gameplay question)

Hey! So I can't get in-game to test this out myself for a while and was very curious... hence why I'm here.

I'm currently working on a story/challenge based around occults... and fun fact, it's my first time actually playing with most of them. 3500 hours invested in this game and I've never touched a vampire or werewolf until now (I did briefly play with spellcasters when they came out so I'm a bit more knowledgeable about them).

OK sorry, back on trach. My actual question is this: can spellcasters cast spells on werewolves when they're transformed/raging, specifically the one to freeze them in place? I had an idea for a scene that would require it and I just wanna confirm whether it's actually a game mechanic or not... and if not, is there a mod for it?

Another option could be to use the freeze ray from Get to Work and just "pretend", so if one or the other is possible that'd be great!

Comments

• Options
    EnkiSchmidtEnkiSchmidt Posts: 5,343 Member
    edited January 2023
    Does it have to be real gameplay? Because you could just turn off free will while Rory rages, then have Silver cast any spell on himself and arrange the screenshots to create your scene.

I distinctly remember that my caster once cast a delirioso spell on my two weres, but not if they were in full rampage mode or just high on fury. But I will test it and also the free ray and vampire powers!
  • Options
    EnkiSchmidtEnkiSchmidt Posts: 5,343 Member
    edited January 2023
    Oh, that was a quick test. No occult sim (vampire, caster, freeze ray owning scientist) had an option other than "Run away" for the rampaging werewolf. My caster and vampire both have the werewolf ally trait, the vampire also Brave, but that didn't change anything. All powers and spells work normally on a merely transformed werewolf. But no such luck with a rampaging one.